top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeeRaysLogic

Explore My City

Updated: Jun 15, 2020


Living in a city with a reputation that is less than what it deserves has always been frustrating for me. I am a Detroit native; born and raised, & I LOVE MY CITY! Traveling is my passion, but I have to admit, I am always excited to come home, jump in my jeep and enjoy my city! There has been countless times I have encountered people while traveling who want to know if Detroit is “as dangerous as they say”. I roll my eyes EVERY TIME. This is not a city of terror! This is a city of hustle. A city of trend setters, and go getters. We are creatives, innovators, and we took pride in Calling Detroit our home way before the news additions. This is not a comeback city, because we never left! So with all my love, and all my passion… I bring to you a new series. “Explore My City!” I want to share our history, our progression, and give to those who have no idea how special this city is a reason to come and see it for themselves! This is a segment for my fellow travelers who may be looking for new places to visit. I look forward to sharing my city with you, and giving you every reason to love it here as much as we do. STAY TUNED.!!


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page